United States Flag HealthCare.gov
About PCIP
Text Size A A A
Home
PCIP Home
 
Mother and Child
PCIP Coverage Ends April 30

As previously announced, benefits coverage for current enrollees in the federally-run and state-based Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan (PCIP) will end on April 30, 2014. PCIP benefits will not be extended to May. This temporary program, created by the Affordable Care Act, was originally scheduled to end on December 31, 2013. We have been able to extend benefits coverage to enrollees for an additional four months in 2014, to help ensure they did not experience a break in health coverage as they transitioned to other coverage through the Health Insurance Marketplace. Enrollees who do not have other coverage that begins May 1, 2014, will be eligible for a 60-day special enrollment period that will begin on May 1, 2014, to enroll in new coverage through the Marketplace. You will receive a letter by mail shortly that explains the next steps. For now, you should know that no matter when you enroll in other coverage through the Marketplace during the 60-day special enrollment period, your new coverage will still be effective back to May 1. This way, you avoid a break in your health coverage.

PCIP Coverage In Alabama


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $113
19-34 $168
35-44 $202
45-54 $258
55+ $359
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Alaska

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Alaska is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Alaska.

PCIP Coverage In Arizona


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $108
19-34 $163
35-44 $195
45-54 $249
55+ $346
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Arkansas

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Arkansas is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Arkansas.
California

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: California is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in California.

PCIP Coverage In Colorado


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
Transition Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $179
19-34 $249
35-44 $370
45-54 $493
55+ $694

Is Your PCIP Coverage Changing to the Federally-run PCIP in July?

If you received a notice that your PCIP coverage in Colorado is ending in June, you can continue your coverage through December 2013 under the federally-run PCIPís Transition Plan. This plan has a $1,000 annual medical deductible, and a $250 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs.

For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year is $3,125, or $5,000 for non-formulary prescriptions. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.


Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $179
19-34 $249
35-44 $370
45-54 $493
55+ $694

Moving to Colorado? You May Be Eligible to Keep Your PCIP Coverage

If you lost PCIP coverage during the past 6 months because you moved out of another state into Colorado, you may be eligible to re-enroll in PCIPís Standard Plan in Colorado. Please call 1-866-717-5826 (TTY: 1-866-561-1604), Monday Ė Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. EST, if you believe you are eligible.

The PCIP Standard Plan has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs.

For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year is $6,250, or $10,000 for non-formulary prescriptions. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

Connecticut

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Connecticut is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Connecticut.

PCIP Coverage In Delaware


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $114
19-34 $170
35-44 $204
45-54 $261
55+ $362
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In the District of Columbia


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $148
19-34 $223
35-44 $266
45-54 $341
55+ $474
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Florida


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $136
19-34 $202
35-44 $243
45-54 $311
55+ $432
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Georgia


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $167
19-34 $249
35-44 $299
45-54 $383
55+ $533
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Hawaii


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $96
19-34 $144
35-44 $172
45-54 $220
55+ $306
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Idaho


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $147
19-34 $220
35-44 $264
45-54 $337
55+ $468
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Illinois

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Illinois is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Illinois.

PCIP Coverage In Indiana


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $143
19-34 $213
35-44 $255
45-54 $327
55+ $454
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Iowa

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Iowa is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Iowa.
Kansas

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Kansas is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Kansas.

PCIP Coverage In Kentucky


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $113
19-34 $170
35-44 $204
45-54 $260
55+ $362
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Louisiana


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $129
19-34 $193
35-44 $231
45-54 $296
55+ $411
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Maryland

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Maryland is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Maryland.

PCIP Coverage In Massachusetts


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $201
19-34 $300
35-44 $360
45-54 $461
55+ $641
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Michigan

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Michigan is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Michigan.

PCIP Coverage In Minnesota


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $97
19-34 $146
35-44 $177
45-54 $224
55+ $311
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Mississippi


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $168
19-34 $252
35-44 $302
45-54 $386
55+ $537
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Missouri

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Missouri is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Missouri.

PCIP Coverage In Nebraska


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $128
19-34 $192
35-44 $230
45-54 $294
55+ $409
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Nevada


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $123
19-34 $184
35-44 $221
45-54 $283
55+ $394
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
New Hampshire

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: New Hampshire is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in New Hampshire.
New Jersey

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: New Jersey is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in New Jersey.
New Mexico

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: New Mexico is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in New Mexico.
New York

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: New York is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in New York.
North Carolina

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: North Carolina is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in North Carolina.

PCIP Coverage In North Dakota


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $136
19-34 $204
35-44 $245
45-54 $312
55+ $434
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Ohio

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Ohio is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Ohio.
Oklahoma

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Oklahoma is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Oklahoma.

PCIP Coverage In Oregon


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
Transition Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $223
19-34 $302
35-44 $417
45-54 $514
55+ $630

Is Your PCIP Coverage Changing to the Federally-run PCIP in July?

If you received a notice that your PCIP coverage in Oregon is ending in June, you can continue your coverage through December 2013 under the federally-run PCIPís Transition Plan. This plan has a $1,000 annual medical deductible, and a $250 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs.

For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year is $3,125, or $5,000 for non-formulary prescriptions. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.


Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $223
19-34 $302
35-44 $417
45-54 $514
55+ $630

Moving to Oregon? You May Be Eligible to Keep Your PCIP Coverage

If you lost PCIP coverage during the past 6 months because you moved out of another state into Oregon, you may be eligible to re-enroll in PCIPís Standard Plan in Oregon. Please call 1-866-717-5826 (TTY: 1-866-561-1604), Monday Ė Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. EST, if you believe you are eligible.

The PCIP Standard Plan has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs.

For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year is $6,250, or $10,000 for non-formulary prescriptions. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

Pennsylvania

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Pennsylvania is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Pennsylvania.

PCIP Coverage In South Carolina


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $134
19-34 $200
35-44 $240
45-54 $307
55+ $426
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
South Dakota

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: South Dakota is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in South Dakota.

PCIP Coverage In Tennessee


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $133
19-34 $200
35-44 $240
45-54 $306
55+ $426
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Texas


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $139
19-34 $207
35-44 $249
45-54 $319
55+ $444
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Utah

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Utah is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Utah.

PCIP Coverage In Vermont


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $148
19-34 $222
35-44 $266
45-54 $339
55+ $472
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP Coverage In Virginia


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $107
19-34 $161
35-44 $193
45-54 $246
55+ $341
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Washington

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Washington is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Washington.

PCIP Coverage In West Virginia


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $128
19-34 $191
35-44 $230
45-54 $293
55+ $408
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.
Wisconsin

Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan: Wisconsin is not run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Click here Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn more about coverage in Wisconsin.

PCIP Coverage In Wyoming


PCIP covers a broad range of health benefits, including primary and specialty care, hospital care, and prescription drugs. All covered benefits are available for you, beginning on your coverage effective date, even if itís to treat a pre-existing condition - there is no waiting period.
PCIP has a $2,000 annual medical deductible, and a $500 annual prescription drug deductible. After you have met the deductible, you will pay 30% of medical costs for in-network services.
The monthly premiums for your state are:
Standard Plan
Age Monthly Premium Cost
00-18 $136
19-34 $204
35-44 $245
45-54 $313
55+ $434
For 2013, the maximum you will pay out-of-pocket for covered services in a calendar year when you use an in-network provider is $6,250. There is no lifetime maximum or cap on the amount the plan pays for your care.

PCIP - Enrollment Suspension

On February 16, 2013, the federally-run Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan (PCIP) suspended acceptance of new enrollment applications until further notice. The suspension also became effective in the state-based PCIPs on March 2. This will help ensure that funds are available through 2013 to continuously cover people currently enrolled in PCIP. PCIP will continue providing coverage to more than 100,000 people currently enrolled nationwide.

Note: If you lost PCIP coverage during the past 6 months because you moved out of state, you may be eligible to re-enroll in PCIP in your new state of residence. Please call 1-866-717-5826 (TTY: 1-866-561-1604), Monday Ė Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. EST, if you believe you are eligible.

Explore All Your Options

Explore All Your Options

Visit HealthCare.gov Exit Disclaimer Icon to learn about all your health insurance options under the Affordable Care Act.

Who's Eligible for PCIP?

Who's Eligible for PCIP?

PCIP coverage is for people with a pre-existing medical condition whoíve been without health coverage for at least 6 months, no matter what your income is. See full eligibility requirements.

How Much Does PCIP Coverage Cost?

How Much Does PCIP Coverage Cost?

You pay a monthly premium for PCIP coverage, and other cost-sharing when you get services. More...

How Soon Can Coverage Start?

How Soon Can Coverage Start?

If we get your complete application, and all supporting documents, by the 15th of the month, your coverage can start as soon as the first day of the next month. Learn how the application process works.

Uninsured? Check out Medicaid & CHIP

If youíre uninsured, you may be eligible for other coverage programs like Medicaid Exit Disclaimer Icon and the Children's Health Insurance Program Exit Disclaimer Icon.

 
Department of Health and Human Services